How to contact us

 

Office of the Registrar | 512 475-7575, fax 512-475-7520

Administration 
 

Brenda Schumann, PhD, Assistant Vice Provost for Enrollment Services and University Registrar

Bethany Bell, Associate Registrar

Eric Poch, Associate Registrar

  
 

Hours:  Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 5 p.m. 

The University of Texas at Austin

Office of the Registrar

P.O. Box 7216

Austin TX 78713-7216

  

 

Certification
Issues official certification of enrollment status, dates of attendance, degrees earned and other information from student records, class audit permit forms, and concurrent enrollment forms.
email certification@austin.utexas.edu 

 

Course Schedule Production | 512 475-7604
Produces and maintains course files (used in registration and credit by exam), schedules classes each semester, and produces the course schedule.
email course.schedule@austin.utexas.edu 

 

Degree Audit | 512 475-7618
Administers and supports the interactive degree audit system, or IDA.
email degreeaudit@austin.utexas.edu 

 

Diplomas | 512 475-7620
Verifies degrees awarded and prepares and issues diplomas.
email diplomas@austin.utexas.edu 

 

Document Imaging
Scans student record documents for viewing online.
email imaging@austin.utexas.edu 

 

Official Publications | 512 475-7607
Maintains course inventory, publishes catalogs and academic calendars, and provides course descriptions from past catalogs.
email offpubs@austin.utexas.edu 

 

Registration | 512 475-7656
Administers registration, adds and drops, in absentia and late registration, withdrawals, reinstatements, online waitlists and prerequisite checking, and registration information sheets.
email registration@austin.utexas.edu 

 

Room Scheduling | 512 475-7600
Makes reservations in general purpose classrooms; schedules final exams; produces online course and final exam schedules; and coordinates construction projects related to classrooms.
email scheduling@austin.utexas.edu 

 

Student Academic Records
Maintains official academic records, collects and records grades and grade changes, posts study abroad credit and credit by exam, correspondence, and extension, processes student name changes, and records scholastic probation and scholastic dismissal notations.
email studentacademicrecords@austin.utexas.edu 

 

Training
Coordinates training on FERPA, in and support for registration, student records systems, and registrar staff development.
email rgreg@austin.utexas.edu 

 

Transcripts
Processes requests for official transcripts and archives student records.
email transcripts@austin.utexas.edu 

 

Veteran Certification | 512 475-7540, fax 512-475-7520
Provides assistance to veterans and dependents seeking education benefits under Montgomery GI Bill – Active duty, Montgomery GI Bill – Selected Reserve, Reserve Educational Assistance Program, Survivors' and Dependents' Educational Assistance Program, Vocational Rehabilitation benefits and Hazlewood exemption.
email gibill@austin.utexas.edu, hazlewood@austin.utexas.edu